ITPA Pulling
Log in |

Current News

                                    updated 9-24-18

2018 ITPA Zone Meetings

Sept. 9 – Southern Zone – Monroe Co. Fairgrounds in Waterloo, IL – Eric Schaefer elected to replace retiring Dale Rogier
Sept. 16 – Western Zone – “The Approach” in Meredosia, IL – Kenny Millburg was re-elected.
Sept. 23 – Eastern Zone – American Legion Hall in Sullivan, IL – Steve Rich was re-elected.

2018 ITPA Results
Results from the ITPA SEMO District Fair Pull in Cape Girardeau, Missouri on September 15, 2018 are now posted.
Results from the ITPA SEMO District Fair Pull in Cape Girardeau, Missouri on September 14, 2018 are now posted.

To view the results, go to the ITPA home page, under Events, click on 2018 Pulling Schedule, find the event you want to see the results from and click on results.

2018 ITPA Point Standings
Final 2018 ITPA point standings are now posted.

Rule addition for the 8500# Limited Pro Stock division concerning heads in now posted under the Tech Section.

ITPA Board Meeting
Rule changes from the March 4, 2018 ITPA Board of Directors Meeting are now posted under the Tech Section.  Also, Illinois State Fair and DuQuoin State Fair classes are now posted.

ITPA Board Meeting
Rule changes from the January 14, 2018 ITPA Board of Directors Meeting are now posted under the Tech Section.

ITPA Board Meetings
Rules changes from the December 10, 2017 and October 8, 2017 ITPA Board of Directors Meetings are now posted under the Tech Section.

2017 ITPA Awards Banquet
The 2017 Illinois Tractor Pulling Association Awards Banquet was held on Saturday, December 9, 2017 at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield, Illinois.
Approximately 400 people were in attendance to honor the 2017 ITPA sponsors, promoters, point winners, past ITPA board members, special award winners and their families.  Over $90,000 in point money, Burrus Seed, scholarships, jackets, trophies, door prizes and cash was awarded.
Winner of the $500 competing membership “pass the envelope game” was Devin Cain (Devin donated $400 to the Marc Clifton Memorial Scholarship Fund)
ITPA special award winners were:
Marc Clifton Memorial Scholarship – Austin Schorfheide
GEM Insurance Scholarship – Adam Kozuszek
Pete Tucker Memorial Scholarship – Sarah Kozuszek
Rookies of the Year – Linda Burk, Cauy Blomberg & Blake Helbig
Best Appearing Stock – Russ Becker
Best Appearing Truck – Todd Hinrichs
Best Appearing Modified – War Hawk
Modified Puller of the Year – Glenn McMunn
Stock Puller of the Year – Dan Bartling
Mechanic of the Year – Bernie Platz
Pulling Family of the Year – Paul Friedrich Family including Jay Haning & Herb Wilkins
Sportsmanship Award – Russell Vandeveer
Special thanks to the Crowne Plaza for the fabulous “ice sculpture”.

ITPA Point Standings
The 2017 ITPA final point standings are now posted.

“Off Track Insurance”
For insurance to cover your pulling vehicle (while not in competion), spare parts, tools, equipment, Gators, etc. contact Sepcialty Insurance Group:
Scott Walker  office 937-659-0071    cell  317-223-7798
Premier Crop Insurance is a sponsor of the Illinois Tractor Pulling Association.

ITPA would like to thank Rodney Crum of Power and Noise for posting live results from the various 2017 ITPA events.
Thanks again Rodney and your crew for your support of ITPA.